

Blackburn and District CTC

Open SpoCo 10.6 mile Hilly Time Trial Course L111 Bashall Eaves/Chaigley Wednesday 12th June 2024, 7pm

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their Rules and Regulations

A North Lancs Time Trials Association SpoCo counting event

Headquarters:	Bashall Eaves Village Hall, BB7 3DA	///mornings.smoothly.dolly			
Event Organiser:	Richard John				
	7 Edgeside, Great Harwood, BB6 7JS. 01792 089202 richard@rjohn.co.uk				
Timekeepers:	Mr T Parker & Mr P Briscoe				

Prize List (One Ride, One Prize, except Team)

	Open	Female	
First Place	£20	£20	
Second Place	£15	£15	
Third Place	£10	£10	
Youth	£10	£10	
Junior	£10	£10	
Veteran	£10	£10	
Team of Three	£15 p	£15 per rider	

COURSE L111-BASHALL EAVES

START on unclassified road approximately 1 mile north-east of Higher Hodder Bridge and 2.5 miles due west of Clitheroe at the first field gateway on northern side of road which is 170 yards east of the stone milestone marked 'Mitton/Bashall Eaves' (Road Race Finish Line).

After 0.1 miles bear left to continue via Bashall Eaves and past Browsholme Hall to pass telephone box on left at Cow Ark (3.7 miles). Continue straight on to T-junction at Lees (4.8 miles) where turn left and proceed via Doeford Bridge (Care!) to T-junction where bear left direction Whalley/Clitheroe (6.3 miles).

Continue via Walker Fold and Chaigley (Care on descent!), over Higher Hodder Bridge and straight on at cross-roads to FINISH at stone milestone on northern side of road 'Mitton/Bashall Eaves' 170 yards short of the Start.(10.6 miles).

Extra Care is required at the following points on the course:

Bend at Cow Ark Bridge – Downhill approach and narrow left-hand bend T Junction near Middle Lees – Limited visibility for traffic approaching from right Doeford Bridge – Narrow Bridge Descent of Chaigley Hall – Fast Descent

NO HELMET, NO FRONT AND REAR LIGHT: NO RIDE

CTT regulation 14: Competitors Machine

(i) No competitor shall be permitted to start either a Type A or Type B event unless such competitor has affixed to the rear of their machine a working rear red light, either flashing or constant, that is illuminated and in a position that is clearly visible to other road users.

(j) No competitor shall be permitted to start either a Type A or Type B event unless such competitor has affixed to the front of their machine a working front white light, either flashing or constant, that is illuminated and in a position that is clearly visible to other road users.

CTT regulation 15: Protective Helmets

All competitors must wear a properly affixed helmet which must be of hard/soft shell construction. Helmets should conform to a recognised Standard such as SNELL B95, ANSI Z90.4, AUS/NZS 2063:96, DIN 33-954, CPSC or EN 1078. It is the responsibility of the rider to:

(a) Select a helmet that offers protection against head injury and does not restrict the rider's vision or hearing.

(b) Ensure that the helmet is properly fitted, is undamaged and in good condition.

CTT Regulation 17: Signing-on Sheet and Signing-Out Sheet:

(a) The competitors in all types of events must make themselves aware of any special safety instructions for the event and sign the official signing-on sheet when collecting their number.(b) In Type A events a competitor must return to the event HQ either during the event or within a reasonable time after the last rider has finished the event and must (i) return their race number(s); and (ii) sign the official signing-out sheet. A rider who fails to so sign the official signing-out sheet shall be recorded as DNF.

The following Local Regulations have been approved by the National Committee in accordance with Regulation 38 Any breaches may lead to disciplinary action being taken.

Local Reg No 5

For the duration of the event, competitors must not ride past the timekeepers, except when actually competing.

Local Reg No 6

Any competitor making a 'U' turn in the vicinity of the start or finish will be disqualified from the event.

Local Reg No10

Warming up on the course is not permitted during the duration of the event

Local Reg No 15

Riders must keep to the left hand side of the road except when overtaking. Failure to comply with the above may lead to disqualification.

- Riders must give their number at the finish and elsewhere on the course if requested.
- Riders must NOT STAND in the road at the start or finish. (This constitutes obstruction and is a breach of Regulations).
- Riders must NOT ride with their heads down.

Rider List

Bib	Start Time	Rider	Machine	Club	Classification	Category
1	19:01	Davey Allanson	TT Bike	360cycling	Open	Youth
2	19:02	Nick Giles	Road Bike	Pocomotion Road Club	Open	Veteran
3	19:03	Seraphina Clegg	Road Bike	360cycling	Female	Youth
4	19:04	Dave Isherwood	TT Bike	North Lancashire Road Club	Open	Veteran
5	19:05	Albie Jones	TT Bike	North Cheshire Clarion	Open	Junior
6	19:06	Nathaniel Clegg	Road Bike	360cycling	Open	Youth
7	19:07	Sue Cheetham	TT Bike	North Lancashire Road Club	Female	Veteran
8	19:08	Charlie Brennan	Road Bike	360cycling	Open	Junior
9	19:09	Simon Myerscough	Road Bike	Ribble Valley C&RC	Open	Veteran
10	19:10	Richard Bideau	TT Bike	Pendle Forest CC	Open	Veteran
11	19:11	Peter Greenwood	TT Bike	Clayton Velo	Open	Veteran
12	19:12	Martin Welsh	TT Bike	Pendle Forest CC	Open	Veteran
13	19:13	Toby Diggins	TT Bike	360cycling	Open	Youth
14	19:14	Oliver Bury	Road Bike	Cheshire Maverick Cycle Club	Open	Senior
15	19:15	Archie Fletcher	TT Bike	360cycling	Open	Espoir
16	19:16	Jon Longworth	TT Bike	Bury Clarion CC	Open	Veteran
17	19:17	Esther Wong	TT Bike	Cog Set Papyrus	Female	Junior
18	19:18	Simon Sheldon	Road Bike	360cycling	Open	Veteran
19	19:19	Rebecca Rimmington	TT Bike	Tactic UK WRT	Female	Veteran
20	19:20	Tom Rigby	TT Bike	Croston Velo	Open	Senior
21	19:21	Joanna Cebrat	TT Bike	360cycling	Female	Veteran
22	19:22	Matthew Kayley	TT Bike	Pendle Forest CC	Open	Veteran
23	19:23	Steven Bedford	Road Bike	North Lancashire Road Club	Open	Veteran
24	19:24	Ruby Blanc	TT Bike	360cycling	Female	Junior
25	19:25	Chris Booth	TT Bike	Giant-Kendal-Sidas.uk	Open	Senior
26	19:26	Mark Jones	TT Bike	360cycling	Open	Veteran
27	19:27	Duncan Park	TT Bike	North Lancashire Road Club	Open	Veteran
28	19:28	Ethan Haughton	Road Bike	360cycling	Open	Junior
29	19:29	Steven Forrest	TT Bike	Fogartys Insurance Tri Team	Open	Veteran
30	19:30	Tristan Pilling	TT Bike	360cycling	Open	Senior
31	19:31	Paul Braithwaite	TT Bike	Pendle Forest CC	Open	Veteran
32	19:32	Joseph Cadwallader	TT Bike	360cycling	Open	Veteran
33	19:33	Chris Stanley	Road Bike	North Lancashire Road Club	Open	Veteran
34	19:34	Thomas Hassell	Road Bike	360cycling	Open	Junior
35	19:35	Matt Morris	TT Bike	Wigan Whs CC	Open	Senior